The Whirlwind Release Date, Cast, Plot

Everything about The Whirlwind Korean Drama


The Whirlwind is an upcoming South Korean political drama series, written by Park Kyung-soo and directed by Kim Yong-wan. The series stars Sol Kyung-gu and Kim Hee-ae.

The Whirlwind Release Date

Netflix has confirmed that The Whirlwind will be released worldwide on June 28, 2024.

The Whirlwind Release Date, Cast, Plot

The Whirlwind Cast

  • Sol Kyung-gu as Park Dong-ho
  • Kim Hee-ae as Jeong Su-jin
  • Kim Mi-sook as Choi Yeon-sook
  • Kim Hong-pa as Jang Il-jun
  • Kim Young-min as Kang Sang-woon
  • Im Se-mi as Seo Jeong-yeon
  • Jeon Bae-soo as Lee Jang-seok
  • Kim Jong-gu as Park Chang-sik
  • Jang Gwang as Cho Sang-cheon
  • Park Geun-hyung as Chairman Kang of Daejin Group
  • Lee Hae-young as Han Min-ho
  • Kang Sang-won as Lee Man-gil
  • Jung Hae-kyun as Jeong Pil-gyu
  • Oh Min-ae as Yoo Jeong-mi

Also read: Red Swan Web Series Release Date, Cast, Plot

The Whirlwind Plot

The Whirlwind centers on a monumental clash between the Prime Minister, who plots to assassinate the President to upend the current order, and the Deputy Prime Minister for Economic Affairs, who strives to thwart his plan and seize power.


Related articles