Mirzapur Season 3 Trailer Released: Major Actor Missing; Fans Disappointed

Fan favourite Munna Bhaiya won't appear in Season 3


Mirzapur Season 3 is finally coming to the digital streaming platform, Amazon Prime Video after years of waiting. Fans of the show are eagerly anticipating the release and looking forward to the new storylines. Amazon has revealed that the third season will premiere on July 5, 2024. All episodes will be released at once. However, before that the trailer has arrived and it has disappointed many fans.

Mirzapur 3 Trailer: Fans Missing This Actor

Even though Munna Tripathi is gone, the fight for power is still strong in season three. The new episodes explore themes like power, revenge, ambition, politics, betrayal, lying, and complicated family relationships.

Mirzapur Season 3 Trailer Released: Major Actor Missing; Fans Disappointed

Ali Fazal’s character, Guddu Pandit, wants to take full control of Purvanchal, with help from Shweta Tripathi’s character. Rasika Duggal, who supported Guddu last season, also plays a big role. The trailer makes fans wonder what will happen to Pankaj Tripathi’s character, Kaleen Bhaiyya.

Also read: Mirzapur Season 3 to Start Streaming on This Date- Amazon Prime Video Makes Official Statement

Fans are sad that Munna won’t be in this season. He was played by Divyenndu Sharma and was a favorite with viewers because of his great lines and unique personality. Some worry the show won’t be as good without him.

Mirzapur was loved for its intense stories and honest way of telling them. The show’s strong language and bold storytelling made it a hit, even in its Telugu version, where the translations kept the show’s edgy feel.

The series is also popular with meme makers, which adds to its fame. Produced by Excel Media and Entertainment and directed by Gurmeet Singh and Anand Iyer, Mirzapur 3 stars Pankaj Tripathi, Ali Fazal, Shweta Tripathi Sharma, Rasika Duggal, and Vijay Varma.

You can watch the ten-episode series exclusively on Prime Video in India and in 240 other countries from July 5, 2024.


Related articles