NEET 2022 Application Forms are live! Check registration process, fees and more

NEET 2022 Application Forms are live! Check registration process, fees and more

The National Testing Agency has announced the dates to register for NEET 2022; the entrance exam to UG medical courses in India, including MBBS and BDS, will be held on July 17 2022.

The form is live till May 6 2022, and the Test will be conducted offline in 13 different languages by NTA this year. 

Direct link to register: Application form

neet 2022

Registration Process:

  • Sign up for the NTA website.
  • Fill in all the personal and academic details.
  • Select your preferences for the exam centre.
  • Upload the scanned photos of signature, passport size photo and caste certificate.
  • Pay the registration fee through online mediums.
  • Print out the confirmation slip for further references.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • A candidate who has completed his 12th from regular modes of instructions with subjects, Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology, and English can register for the exam.
  • Students appearing in class 12th final exams in May can also apply for the NEET 2022.
  • The candidate must be born before December 31, 2005, and should be of at least 17 years of age.
  • The NTA removed the upper age limit for appearing in the medical entrance exam this year, as discussed in the NMC meeting in October 2021.

NEET 2022 Fee details:


  • General candidates will need to pay ₹1,600 for the registration.
  • Students belonging to OBC-NCL and General- EWS will pay ₹1,500 for NEET 2022.
  • SC/ST/PWD and third gender candidates will be required to pay ₹900.
  • Candidates applying from outside India will have to pay a hefty ₹8,500.

Exam Pattern and Marking Scheme:

  • A total of 200 MCQs will be included with 50 questions each from Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology.
  • The question paper will be divided into two sections for each subject.
  • Section A will consist of 35 mandatory questions, while Section B will feature 15 questions, out of which 10 needs to be attempted by the candidates.
  • A candidate will be awarded 4 marks for each correct answer, while 1 negative mark will be included for each wrong answer.
  • In case a student leaves a question unattempted, the NTA will not award either positive or negative marking for the same.
  • If a candidate attempts more than 10 questions in Section B, only the first 10 attempted questions will be considered to evaluate the marks.


Also read: Are you a worthy UPSC aspirant? Check out the needed attributes

Follow Flickonclick to get all the latest updates on technology, entertainment, offers, lifestyle, talent and fitness.