Thailand Extends Visa-Free Entry for Indians- Full List of Visa-Free Countries for Indians

Check out the countries where you can go without a visa.


Thailand, a popular destination among Indians, has announced a new change in visa policy. According to this latest development, Indian and Taiwanese people could visit Thailand without a visa for the next six months. Earlier, visa-free entry for Indians and Taiwanese was supposed to end in May 2024.

Now, Indians can visit Thailand without a visa till 11 November 2024. Prime Minister Srettha Thavisin announced this visa policy after a cabinet meeting on Tuesday. The decision has been taken to continue boosting the economic state of Thailand with the help of the tourism industry.


The tourism industry of Thailand is a major contributor to the country’s economic development. It seems that visa-free entry into the country has boosted the tourism sector, and therefore, the Thai government has announced an extension of six months. This policy was first announced in November 2023 and will last for six months.

Before the concept of visa-free entry came, Indians were allowed to visit Thailand for a maximum of 15 days with a tourist visa on arrival. The Sri Lankan government has also made the same announcement that Indians will be eligible for visa-free entry into the country. Below, we have covered the countries for which Indians do not require a visa to visit.

Thailand Extends Visa-Free Entry for Indians- Full List of Visa-Free Countries for Indians

List of Countries with Visa-Free Entry for Indians

  • Angola- Visa-Free for 30 days
  • Barbados- Visa-Free for 90 days
  • Bhutan- Visa-Free for 14 days
  • Dominica- Visa-Free for 180 days
  • El Salvador- Visa-Free for 90 days
  • Fiji- Visa-Free for 120 days
  • Gambia- Visa-Free for 90 days
  • Grenada- Visa-Free for 90 days
  • Haiti- Visa-Free for 90 days
  • Iran- Visa-Free for 15 days
  • Jamaica- Visa-Free
  • Kiribati- Visa-Free for 90 days
  • Macao- Visa-Free for 30 days
  • Malaysia- Visa-Free for 30 days
  • Mauritius- Visa-Free for 90 days
  • Micronesia- Visa-Free for 30 days
  • Nepal- Visa-Free
  • Palestine- Visa-Free
  • Rwanda- Visa-Free for 30 days
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis- Visa-Free for 90 days
  • Senegal- Visa-Free for 90 days
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines- Visa-Free for 90 days
  • Sri Lanka- Visa-Free for 30 days
  • Thailand- Visa-Free for 30 days
  • Vanuatu- Visa-Free for 30 days

Also read: 7 Reasons Why Thailand Is a Beautiful Destination For Honeymoon Trip

Note: Bhutan and Nepal do not require Indians to enter their respective countries with a passport. However, one must have a valid government ID, such as a driver’s license or voter ID card.


Related articles