Oscars 2024 Winners List: Oppenheimer & Poor Things Dominate the Awards


Robert Downey Jr. has finally won an Oscar award after years of hardwork in the film industry. Popular for his role of Iron Man in the Marvel film franchise, Robert Downey Jr. struck Oscar gold with the historical biographical drama Oppenheimer. He played a supporting role for which he won the award. Christopher Nolan’s Oppenheimer dominated the Oscars with Cillian Murphy, the actor who played Oppenheimer winning the Best Actors Award at the Oscars.

Oscars 2024 20240311 145209 0000
Robert Downey Jr With His Oscar Award

Nolan walked away with the award for Best Direction. Alongside Oppenheimer, Poor Things also emerged as one of the significant winners at the Oscars 2024. Emma Stone took home the Oscar for Best Actress for her role in the Poor Things. Mark Ruffalo was also nominated in the Best Supporting Role for his part in the Poor Things. Below is the full list of Oscars 2024 Winners from Robert Downey Jr to Emma Stone.


Oscars 2024 Winners & Nominations List

Best Picture:

  • Oppenheimer (Emma Thomas, Charles Roven, and Christopher Nolan, Producers)

Best Directing:

  • Christopher Nolan for Oppenheimer

Best Actor in a Leading Role:

  • Cillian Murphy for Oppenheimer

Best Actress in a Leading Role:

  • Emma Stone for Poor Things

Best Actor in a Supporting Role:

  • Robert Downey Jr. for Oppenheimer

Best Actress in a Supporting Role:

  • Da’Vine Joy Randolph for The Holdovers

Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay):

  • American Fiction (Scriptwriting by Cord Jefferson)

Best Writing (Original Screenplay):

  • Anatomy of a Fall (Screenplay by Justine Triet and Arthur Harari)

Best Animated Feature:

  • The Boy and the Heron (Hayao Miyazaki and Toshio Suzuki)

Best Documentary Feature Film:

  • 20 Days in Mariupol (Mstyslav Chernov, Michelle Mizner, and Raney Aronson-Rath)

Best International Feature Film:

  • The Zone of Interest (United Kingdom)

Best Animated Short Film:

  • War Is Over! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko (Dave Mullins and Brad Booker)

Best Live-Action Short Film:

  • The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar (Wes Anderson and Steven Rales)

Best Documentary Short Film:

  • The Last Repair Shop (Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers)

Best Cinematography:

  • Hoyte van Hoytema for Oppenheimer

Best Costume Design:

  • Holly Waddington for Poor Things

Best Makeup and Hairstyling:

  • Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier, and Josh Weston for Poor Things

Best Original Song:

  • “What Was I Made For?” from Barbie (Music and Lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell)

Best Original Score:

  • Ludwig Göransson for Oppenheimer

Best Production Design:

  • James Price, Shona Heath, and Zsuzsa Mihalek for Poor Things

Best Film Editing:

  • Jennifer Lame for Oppenheimer

Best Sound:

  • Tarn Willers and Johnnie Burn for The Zone of Interest

Best Visual Effects:

  • Godzilla: Minus One (Takashi Yamazaki, Kiyoko Shibuya, Masaki Takahashi, and Tatsuji Nojima)

Related articles