IPL 2024 Schedule: CSK vs RCB to Start the Tournament on March 22

IPL 2024 will start on March 22 with a clash between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.


IPL 2024 Schedule from 22 March 2024 to 7 April 2024 has been announced. Interestingly, Delhi Capitals will play their home games at the Vizag Cricket Stadium. The decision has been made due to the Lok Sabha Elections which could happen in April and May this year. IPL governing body has only announced the squad till 7 April as Lok Sabha Elections dates are yet to be finalised by the Election Commission of India. The rest of the schedule is going to be announced when the Lok Sabha Election dates are revealed.

IPL 2024 Schedule: CSK vs RCB to Start the Tournament on March 22

IPL 2024 Schedule from March 22 to April 7

The IPL 2024 season will kick off with a thrilling encounter between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on March 22nd at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The match, scheduled to be held at 7:30 PM IST, will see both teams vying for an early advantage in the tournament.


Following the opener, the action will shift to Mohali on March 23rd, where Punjab Kings (PBKS) will clash with Delhi Capitals (DC) at 3:30 PM IST. Meanwhile, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata later that evening at 7:30 PM IST.

On March 24th, the Rajasthan Royals (RR) will face off against Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur at 3:30 PM IST, while Gujarat Titans (GT) will challenge defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad at 7:30 PM IST.

The action-packed schedule will continue with RCB hosting PBKS at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on March 25th at 7:30 PM IST, followed by CSK locking horns with GT in Chennai on March 26th, also at 7:30 PM IST.

As the tournament progresses, teams will battle it out in various cities, including Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, and Mumbai, with matches scheduled in the evening to maximize viewership and engagement.

The first set of matches will conclude on April 7th, with MI facing DC in Mumbai at 3:30 PM IST, followed by LSG taking on GT in Lucknow at 7:30 PM IST. These encounters will mark the end of an exciting series of fixtures, setting the stage for more thrilling contests in the upcoming matches of IPL 2024.

Match NoFixtureDateVenueTime
1.CSK vs RCBMarch 22Chennai7:30 PM IST
2.PBKS vs DCMarch 23Mohali3:30 PM IST
3.KKR vs SRHMarch 23Kolkata7:30 PM IST
4.RR vs LSGMarch 24Jaipur3:30 PM IST
5.GT vs MIMarch 24Ahmedabad7:30 PM IST
6.RCB vs PBKSMarch 25Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
7.CSK vs GTMarch 26Chennai7:30 PM IST
8.SRH vs MIMarch 27Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
9.RR vs DCMarch 28Jaipur7:30 PM IST
10.RCB vs KKRMarch 29Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
11.LSG vs PBKSMarch 30Lucknow7:30 PM IST
12.GT vs SRHMarch 31Ahmedabad3:30 PM IST
13.DC vs CSKMarch 31Visakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
14.MI vs RRApril 1Mumbai7:30 PM IST
15.RCB vs LSGApril 2Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
16.DC vs KKRApril 3Visakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
17.GT vs PBKSApril 4Ahmedabad7:30 PM IST
18.SRH vs CSKApril 5Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
19.RR vs RCBApril 6Jaipur7:30 PM IST
20.MI vs DCApril 7Mumbai3:30 PM IST
21.LSG vs GTApril 7Lucknow7:30 PM IST

Related articles