Grofers Changed To BlinkIt, Comes Forward With New Delivery Patters and Schemes


Grofers is an Indian online grocery delivery service. It was founded in December 2013 by Albinder Dhindsa and Saurabh Kumar and is based out of Gurugram, India.
The Mumbai-based online grocery startup, Grofers has rebranded as Blinkit to focus on India’s fast-growing quick commerce space.

Grofers competes with the likes of Google-backed Dunzo, Swiggy’s Instamart, and Mumbai-based Zepto in India’s rapidly increasing quick commerce market. The company will become the latest Indian startup unicorn after raising $120 million from Zomato and Tiger Global.


The new upsurge in the funds will help Grofers top the competition created due to the pandemic. This investment was made soon after Tata Digital acquired a major share in Big Basket and invested another $200 million in the firm’s capital.

Grofers Changed To BlinkIt, Comes Forward With New Delivery Patters and Schemes

Services of Grovers

Grofers primarily delivers groceries, fresh fruits and vegetables, mobiles and accessories, kitchenware, books, home, and office needs, bakery items, pet care, baby care, personal care products, electronics, flowers, etc.

The New Mission

In a blog post on Monday, 12 December, the company had mentioned that they learned many things as Grofers. And from all the learnings, the team and their infrastructure are now being repurposed to something with staggering product-market fit-quick commerce.

On their new beginning, the team has released a new mission statement- “Instant commerce indistinguishable from magic,” The mission will now be accomplished not as Grofers but as Blinkit.

Cities Served by Grofers

Albinder Dhindsa, the company’s founder, launched an initiative to deliver groceries in 10 minutes or less. This led to the rebranding of Blinkit. The company now claims to be processing a million orders every week across 12 cities.

Also Read: Best Grocery Offers on JioMart, Swiggy, Big basket and Grofers

Grofers already serve in Agra, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Bengaluru, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Durgapur, Faridabad, Ghaziabad, Gurgaon, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mathura, Meerut, Mohali, Moradabad, Mumbai, Noida, Panipat, Pune, Sonipat, and Vadodara.


Related articles