Global Leaders to Attend PM Modi’s Oath Ceremony- Here is the Full List

Here's who will attend the PM Modi's oath ceremony


NDA (National Democratic Alliance) has won over 290 seats in the recently concluded Lok Sabha Elections in 2024. This means that Narendra Modi is going to be become the Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive time. BJP won 240 seats on its own. Thankfully, the coalition with TDP and JD(U) has allowed them to cross the mark of majority, which is 272. NDA held a metting on 5th June 2024 with its all senior leaders and it was decided then that Narendra Modi will once again spearhead the government as Prime Minister.

There are reports that TDP and JD(U) have demanded several ministries to support the BJP led government. Most importantly the post of Lok Sabha speaker is demanded by TDP. But the gist of the talk is that both TDP and JD(U) have pledged their support to BJP to form the government once again. Narendra Modi is expected to take the oath as Prime Minister for the third time on 8th June 2024. Many global leaders have been invited to join the event. Below is the full list.

Global Leaders to Attend PM Modi's Oath Ceremony- Here is the Full List

1. Sri Lankan President

Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe’s office has informed that he has accepted the invitation to attend the swearing-in ceremony.

2. Bangladesh’s Prime Minister

Modi also spoke with Bangladesh’s Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina over the phone and extended an invitation to her. According to the information, Sheikh Hasina has also accepted the invitation.

Also read: Lok Sabha Elections 2024: 7 Stocks to Buy or Sell Now

It is not clear whether the leaders from Bhutan, Nepal and Mauritius would also attend the oath ceremony. They are yet to give their reply to the Indian government. Even in 2019, when Narendra Modi sworn in as the Prime Minister for the second time, many global leaders were present at that time.


Related articles