Who isn’t a binge-watcher these days? The craze for online TV shows and movies on OTT platforms like Netflix has covered many milestones in order to create a strong fan base. Recently, Netflix is out with a new or we can say a demanded feature that allows its users to set a sleep timer for a show or a movie so that the app will pause the video in-between when the time is up.
This new exciting feature comes with three advantages, that are, for those who are too much addicted to binge-watching that they genuinely lost themselves while watching videos, for those who fell asleep while watching, so that they can get an idea from where to resume again by matching the time when they slept and at what time the video might have paused, and last but not the least, it will also help in saving battery up to some extent.
However, the company is testing this feature globally but it is not available for everyone, and currently, Android users have their hands on it. No such sources have been found which confirms that it will be available for Apple users too.
But is confirmed that the company is working to bring this new feature on other devices as well. By other devices, the company meant TV sets and desktops but isn’t sure how well the feature might work for users, that is why it has launched only for Android users.
The sleep timer feature will allow you to choose among four-time settings for any kind of video, whether it may be an episode from a TV show, a movie, a documentary, or a podcast. The four-time settings include 15 minutes, 30 minutes, 45 minutes, or end video now. The video will stop automatically according to the timer that a user might have selected.
Steps to use the sleep timer feature on Netflix
- First, you have to open any video on your smartphone that you are interested to watch.
- On the top-right corner of the screen, you will find a clock icon, which is labeled as Timer.
- Now you need to select a time (15 minutes, 30 minutes, 45 minutes, or “Finish Show”) that suits you well and you are done.
The company also announced that this feature will be available only for adult users and not for kids.