International Air Travel Resuming for These 13 Countries


The resumption of international air travel was a long due question both for those whose lifeline depended on international travel and for airlines as well. Now, the Government has finally negotiated an air bubble agreement with 13 other countries in lieu of resumption of the bringing back the international air travel.

“Air Bubbles are in place with 13 countries. Others are being finalized. In addition to existing countries, people can also fly between India & Afghanistan, Bahrain, Canada, France, Germany, Iraq, Maldives, Nigeria & Qatar. Carriers of India and these countries will operate.” Tweeted Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri.

International Air Travel

Countries Open For Travelling

These are the 13 countries which you can now travel to:

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Bahrain
  3. Canada
  4. France
  5. Germany
  6. Iraq
  7. Japan
  8. Maldives
  9. Nigeria
  10. Qatar
  11. United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  12. United Kingdom (UK)
  13. United States of America (USA)

Who Can Travel?

Not everyone is allowed to travel by air to other countries in the midst of a Pandemic situation and you need to follow some specific guidelines along with meeting the specific criteria for traveling abroad. Some of the criteria are as follows:

  1. Indians holding an OCI card that certifies that you’re an overseas Indian citizen are allowed to travel back to India.
  2. Indians who went to foreign countries but are stranded there are now allowed to travel back to India.
  3. The foreign country national/resident/foreigner staying in the country from where the flight is arriving holding a valid visa issued by an Indian Mission in any category covered under the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) is allowed as well. The dates of acceptance of visa are different for various countries.
  4. Seamen holding an Indian passport or an international passport are also allowed for some countries.
  5. Foreign nationals of the specific country from where the flight is arriving from are also allowed for some countries such as the US, UAE, Qatar, and more.
  6. Indian nationals who are having at least one month of valid visa can only travel out of the country.

For more information read the  Civil Aviation Ministry specific guidelines for each specific country.

It is to be noted that the travel will not be resumed until 30th September. After that, a date will be announced which will be fixed after a discussion on the same.

The airlines are anticipating a surge in travel from before as the number of individuals who are waiting for international travel is significant. But if you’re one of those and it is not that necessary and can be put off until further than its better to do so.

ALSO READ: Delhi Metro Travel Guidelines: What to Do and What Not to Do

Follow Flickonclick on Google News

Related articles

Flight Offers 2022: Get Everything From Reduced Fares to Free Date Change

We have all experienced the pain of losing our money when cancelling a flight due to an unforeseen...

Everything To Know About Unlock 2.0 Guidelines in India

The Indian government released the new guidelines for the new lockdown or Unlock 2.0 from July 1. These...

No Phase 2 Trade Deal Between US and China, President Trump

President of the United States (US) Donald Trump has, for the time being, imposed a halt on a...

Another Complete Lockdown In Delhi and Maharashtra?

Delhi and Maharashtra- the two severely hit states in India- is planning to apply complete lockdown till June...

Post Covid-19 Care Tips to Improve Lungs Functionality: Here’s Everything You Need to Know

Recovering from COVID-19 was half the battle won, but what about its after-effects? Many reports have been observed...

Cowin Certificate Get’s A Updated Format, Good News For International Travelers

The Cowin certificate issued to you after the two doses of the vaccine is getting updates. Especially for...

15 Best places to plan solo trips in India

Some life activities must be done entirely on your own, alone by yourself, at least once. Because of...

Nirmala Sitharaman Declares 1.7 Lakh Cr Economic Relief Package

On Thursday, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman addressed the country and announced a 1.7 lakh crore economic relief package...