Everything you need to know about High Security Registration Plates and color coded stickers


Share post:

Delhi transport minister Kailash Gahlot has stated earlier to the news agency ANI that following the recent law that was passed by The Supreme Court, it is going to be mandatory for vehicles to have High-Security Registration Plates (HSRP) and color-coded strip to determine the fuel it runs on and it’s the engine. It is also known as the third registration mark.

This step has been taken to gain uniformity in the numbering system of
vehicles. The vehicle owners will be fined from 5000-10000 who doesn’t have either of the HSRP or color-coded strip on their vehicle.

Latest Updates on High Security Registration Plates (HSRP)

  • All the HSRP should have a similar font and design; White background with black numbers.
  • It should have Blue colored Ashoka Chakra on its left side. Private vehicles will also have a similar number plate.
  • It won’t be easy to remove as it will be fixed using snap-on locks that are non-removable.

Everything about Color Coded Stickers:

  • It will be fixed behind the windscreen of the car like a hologram.
    Orange Color: Vehicle that runs on Diesel.
  • Blue Color: Vehicle that uses old fuels like BS-III and BS-IV
  • Blue Background with Green Strip: Vehicle that runs on petrol, which CNG with the new BS-VI engine.

How to apply for the registration of HSRP AND Color-coded sticker?

Step 1: Log on to the official website www.bookmyhsrp.com
Step 2: Click on “High-Security Registration Plate with Color Coded

Step 3: Select from “Vehicle Type”
Step 4: Then select the brand of the vehicle
Step 5: Select the state for the registration of the vehicle.
Step 6: Now choose what type of vehicle you won from “Private and
Commercial Vehicles”
Step 7: Select the type of fuel your vehicle runs on.
Step 8: Now, you have to select between how do you want to get an
HSRP and Color-coded sticker. If through delivery then it will cost you
another Rs 250. If directly, the additional cost won’t be added.

Step 9: Make an appointment according to the time slot that is available
after selecting a date.
Step 10:Pay through an online gateway. After which a receipt will be
issued in your name, that you will receive.

Also Read- DL and RC Would be Renewed Using Aadhaar Card Via Online Medium Soon

Follow Flickonclick to get all the latest updates on technology, entertainment, offers, lifestyle, talent and fitness.

Related articles

Rakesh Jhunjhunwala: What made the man India’s Big Bull

Billionaire investor Rakesh Jhunjhunwala who has inspired many aspiring stock market enthusiasts to follow their dreams untimely passed...

Top 7 Companies who have permanently shifted to Work from Home

For many companies, the switch to work from home was quick and fierce during the coronavirus outbreak. However,...

Ready To Fly Again? Flights Starting at Just INR 1162, Check Latest Flight Offers Now

If you've been waiting for getting back on the airplane then it is the right time to do...

Microsoft Windows 11 Leaked: What’s New, and How You Can Download Windows Before Launch

Microsoft announced their new Windows 11 launch for the 24th of June and on the same day, they'll...